Categories
The Consequence of Being Summoned Simultaneously From Another World

The Consequence of Being Summoned Simultaneously From Another World c41

Here’s the chap~ Just a bit of clarification on terms regarding ‘other world’ and ‘underworld’. They are technically the same and refer to the same thing, but I just use the term ‘underworld’ to refer to the ‘other world that appears on earth’
– Ouch.

Chapter 41

I was listening as her grandfather began his gracious lecture on other worlds, but I couldn’t understand it from the beginning and twisted my head around.

How could there not be more than one underworld?

“Eh, but doesn’t the underworlds appear in many places?”

“…more accurately, it is said to occur all over the world. Strictly speaking, it is not an underworld that is appearing, but rather an entrance to the underworld that is appearing. We call it a minor world.”

When I asked him a question I had in mind, he explained it in more detail with a regretful look on his face.

Oh, did he give a sorry look to a poorly developed student?

Or was the reaction I was looking for different? Would I have preferred if he felt more surprised?

Anyway, this time the explanation was pretty clear.

I see, an entrance appears. If that is the case, it may indeed be possible to say that the underworlds are one rather than multiple.

Then this ridiculously large other world can be explained, even though it was made by an individual.

It’s a very large area for me to quickly make by myself. I didn’t think too much about it because I thought it’s probably due to the hero’s OP buffs.

But isn’t it a little strange?

“How about the League headquarters? It felt like it was an independent place in itself, though.”

It’s just something I felt, but that underworld was really just a headquarters and not an expansive place.

If the general underworld was only an entrance, then I think this would be strange.

“That’s just an entrance, after all. It’s just a doorway, but we’ve cut it out to this side.”

“An entrance…”

“Cut it out…?”

Sasakura-san and I twisted our heads together.

The League headquarters, which is a fairly large space, seems to be just am entrance, but what does it mean to cut it out?

No, isn’t that Torii gate the entrance in the first place?

However, since he said it so clearly, the space where the League headquarters is located must itself be the entrance.

“Hmm, I guess I confused you. Let’s try to explain it in terms of something else. First, let’s say there’s a mansion with a gate and a garden. And let’s say the inside of the house is another world. In this case, the gate is the entrance to the place where the League headquarters is located, which is the Torii gate. Now if you look at it, from that gate, through the garden, to the front door…”

“Oh, I see”

“That’s the gateway to the underworld”

Looks like it’s simple.

I never came up with the idea that the entrance was like a door-like separation between the inside and the outside.

That means the League headquarters is inside the gate, but it acts as a barricade in front of the front door, and the castle was a structure in the garden.

That makes sense.

Yeah, but it’s like they’ve just barricaded the front door with a barrier.

“In that case, isn’t this place just another entrance to the underworld, or a minor world, and the outside is a part of the underworld?”

“No, it’s not. The League headquarters is one that is built from taking a piece of land in the underworld, cutting off its connection with the rest of the underworld and fixing it. This one is merely creating a safe zone in the middle of another world.”

Hmm.

Apparently, the minor world where the League headquarters was located was more completely isolated than I thought.

I don’t think it’s at the level of blocking off the front door or anything like that.

On the other hand, this place I created is where I forced myself into the mansion and occupied a part of it.

But since the underworld is beyond the minor world and one can go there, I don’t think what I did is such a strange story.

And yet, the reason her grandfather was so surprised… is because he didn’t go through a minor world?

“So it’s not that there’s something wrong with this place, but that it’s directly connected to the underworld?”

“Hmm, I see. What Shinjou-kun made wasn’t another world, but an entrance. It’s also a doorway that leads directly to the underworld.”

Thinking about it, I whispered to myself, and Sasakura-san seemed to flash of inspiration from what I said.

The entrance… I see.

In the first place, I used Summoning and Repatriation Magic as a reference.

In other words, it was to connect points.

“Ah, I see. Then maybe the naturally occurring entrances are a bit unstable, and that’s why the minor world is created between us and the underworld.”

“Then maybe the entrance Shinjou-kun made is much more advanced.”

“…you’re both very perceptive. More importantly, you made it? An entrance to the underworld out of thin air?”

Then her grandfather, who had Sasakura-san and I exchanging ideas, opened his mouth, looking somewhat depressed, and then asked in disbelief if I had made the entrance to another world.

Of course, there is no reason to lie, so I nodded, and her grandfather froze for a few seconds and relaxed right away.

“…or indeed, I suppose that’s certainly so. Was it odd to think that it occurred naturally?”

“Oh, I’m sorry”

“No, it’s just that I had a firm way of thinking. Don’t mind me.”

I unintentionally apologized to her grandfather, who mumbled somewhat tiredly and somewhat resignedly, and he waved his hand and adjusted his stance, saying the apology is not necessary.

“But we must take this to our grave. They might get greedy if they hear about this. It would be better if you don’t talk about it this without thinking.”

Then both Sasakura-san and I nodded repeatedly to the advice given to us with serious eyes to convey our intentions.

I don’t want any trouble, especially magician-related trouble, so let’s not talk about the otherworld apartment in the future.

If we can create a doorway that can directly go to the underworld, we don’t want people to expect that we’ll be able to isolate a new minor world or something.

“And one more thing. You know as well as I do that the underworld is strongly influenced by thought. But it’s not only things like this room that these thoughts can create.”

“What do you mean?”

“The demons are also affected. All kinds of thoughts and information flow into the underworld from our world, which is why there are many odd-shaped demons. But rarely, there are demons that are well-shaped. They can take the form of a beast, or a human being… they are usually much stronger than other demons. Be careful.”

On the last note, I received some very important information.

Apparently, not all demons are deformed.

And if the information and thoughts of this world are flowing into them, it’s not impossible, but there’s a chance they’re the demons we know from games and novels.

What if it’s a dragon…

Wait, this idea is already crazy.

“Well, it seems that even in the normal course of events, thoughts do flow into the underworld, but don’t the thoughts of magicians who come directly to the underworld, or even to the minor worlds, have an even stronger effect?”

“Well, In this place… it seems that the demons outside don’t show any reaction, so there’s no leak going out, but if it’s outside, the demons in front of you can be influenced by your thoughts and become more powerful all of a sudden. Of course, there are countermeasures. You just need to wear magical power like I was doing earlier.”

I see, that’s why he was wearing magical power.

That’s probably why Sasakura-san was taught to wear magical power when she was getting ready to fight.

“How much magical power should I put out when I wear it?”

“You can wear it with no gaps. Rather, strong magical powers tend to be mixed with strong thoughts, so it’s better to wear as little magical power as possible.”

“Oh”

I asked him about wearing magical powers, and he said it’s more important to cover the whole body than consider the strength of the covering.

Sasakura-san let out a voice at Her grandfather’s words.

Yeah, I guess the reason why the demons outside noticed her before was because they could sense her magical power as well as her thoughts.

No, it was really good that I didn’t go outside because I was aware that this was a disgusting place.

If I had gone out without knowing this, the area would have been overrun with powerful demons.

In this way, he changed our perception of the other world as the lecture ended, and he left the house saying that he didn’t want to disturb us any longer.


Latest Posts:

3 replies on “The Consequence of Being Summoned Simultaneously From Another World c41”

Leave a comment